Revelation Chpt 2 : 1 – 7

Rev 2:6 (NIV)
But you have this in your favor: You hate the practices of the Nicolaitans, which I also hate.

Have started to read the book of Revelation. Though I have attempted to start reading it in the past, I had never managed to finish the entire book.

This time I felt led to read it, and even started writing down notes,  and end up being surprised by how much one can learn. So instead of studying one chapter a day, I think it’s better to focus on less verses so as to maximise what’s learnt and to be clear about how to personalise it in my life.

When I come to the part where Lord Jesus actually mentioned some people whose deeds that he actually hates, the Nicolaitans, I know I must find out who they are and what did they do that made Lord Jesus hates their deeds.

What I found out, made me realised that the Nicolaitans are people around us,  might even be you, me and……. We really should heed God’s call in Rev 2. Be those who have ears.

Please click the following link to find out who the Nicolaitans might be.

http://m.lightsource.com/ministry/refuel-with-rick/articles/who-were-the-nicolaitans-and-what-was-their-doctrine-and-deeds–14510.html

Leave a Reply

