15 June 2014 Morning Journal

(I am trying out the template I copied from Mr Michael Hyatt.)

Yesterday

  • What did I do yesterday?
    Had a surprisingly nice time munching a pie in a small little shop.
  • What lessons did I learn?
    Good service means: knowing your products really well; observing and remembering potential clients; friendly and willing to spend time answering questions.

Now

  • What am I thankful for right now?
    Having found 2 Christian bloggers who are both morning risers. Would be looking forward to waking at 5 am like them. But my 5 am would be their…evening??? And I am also glad to learn from them “morning ritual” and “morning journal” templates.
  • How am I feeling right now?
    Tired. And hope I can really overcome my weaknesses. Am actually encouraged to see Christians in action changing their lives and being serious about their faith  (both Christian bloggers’ morning rituals include reading the Bible, praying, Quiet Time)

Today

  • What did I read today?
    A lot of blog entries on journals, time-management, etc. And I came across a word that I was given long time ago. An apt reminder: JUST DO IT!
  • What are my plans for today?
    Set up a journal system, and my own morning ritual.
  • What one thing must I accomplish today?
    Finish another 2 – 3 lectures from https://www.edx.org/course/harvardx/harvardx-er22-1x-justice-1408
Leave a Reply

