Philippians 1:21

Philippians 1:21 (NASB)

21 For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.

Today’s Bible Reading Plan taught this verse. It is a great reminder of who/what we live for.

If I were to fill in the blank for “For me, to live is __________”, the answers might range from food to book to television programmes.

Today I learnt that the only correct answer, and the answer I should give, is CHRIST.

So “for me, to live is CHRIST”.

It is a good reminder and check for the way I live my daily life, for the choices I made every second.

Leave a Reply

